KingstonU3A banner

Jul 04

U3A Online Events in July/August

The Art of the Goldsmith

u3a Online Events The Third Age Trust is holding some online talks in July which may be of interest to you.

You can see them all listed on the national u3a website, along with dates and times.

These events are free of charge. • Artificial Intelligence – Fri 1 July, 10am

• Derek Jarman’s Garden – Fri 8 Jul, 2pm

• Secret History: Deciphering Information – Thu 14 Jul, 2pm

• Paulette Szklarz: Young Survivor – Fri 15 Jul, 10am

• Knights with Paint Brushes – Tue 19 July, 10am

• Live Cookery Demonstration: Summer Recipes –Thu 21 Jul, 10.30am

•Book Groups Discussion Forum (a discussion on how to run a book club) – Second session, Fri 22 July, 2pm

• u3a Science Network: 40th Anniversary Meeting – Tue 26 July, 10.30am and 3.30pm

• Cryptic Crosswords Explained – Thu 28 July, 10am

 

u3a Radio Podcast

u3a Radio Podcast

Listen to our radio podcast on the 17th of every month.

Free – via YouTube or podcast platforms Apple, Spotify and Google

The Art of the Goldsmith

The Art of the Goldsmith

Anton Pruden presents his grandfather’s story and details the artistic skill of the gold and silversmith

Tues 16th August at 10am

Free – Online via Zoom

It’s a good idea to make a note of the national u3a Events page and check it regularly to make sure you are in time to book any new talks you are interested in. By the time we publish our bulletins and newsletters, these events are often sold out.